Arthur Ward Brown Passes 1968!

Arthur apparently lived a long and good live in Winnipeg.  He died on the 30th of March 1968 in Winnipeg and is buried in the St. John’s Cemetery in the family plot.

A cousin kindly provided me with an obituary notice from the Manitoba Free Press a Winnipeg newspaper that also included a picture of Arthur, dated April 1, 1968. 

Obituary for Arthur Ward Brown

Most of the information I have obtained for Arthur was due to my cousin Robert Hayes’ research work and a researcher by the name of Rick McLellan in Winnipeg.  I am indebted to both of them. 

This is one of several portraits of Arthur I have from a large group of photographs given to me by another cousin.  My Aunt Aileen had shown me a shoe box of photographs of the family at her home in West Seattle overlooking Lincoln Park back in 1987 but they disappeared to resurface with this cousin who lives in California.  I have been sharing them with you on this blog.  

Portrait of Arthur W. Brown

Leave a Reply

