British Institute and Salt Lake City….

Temple square sparkles

Temple square sparkles

It is now a week later and I have been back and busy getting myself caught up.  My week in Salt Lake City went well.  The Scottish Class I took at the British Institute was a good class to follow the English records from last year.  Now all I need is to learn Irish genealogical research but I have decided to do that on my own by reading and studying how to books:  http://www.isbgfh.org/

My teacher was Paul Milner and he was very good, knowledgeable.  He specializes in English and Scottish genealogical research. He also has a blog where he writes about sources: http://www.milnergenealogy.com/

Here are some photos of the Family History Library, British Isles floor B2.

British Isles Floor B2

DSCN0528

DSCN0529

 Thru the hotel window sunset in Salt Lake City

Thru the hotel window sunset in Salt Lake City

 

Leave a Reply

